Nov. 20, 2020

Tuning the Final Frontier

Join A Strange New Pod on this symphonic journey through all of Trek and time. That's right, it's the music episode!

From Enterprise to Picard, the ASNP crew cover all the important music and themes of decades worth of Star Trek.

The crew also welcomes a very special guest to the show, Star Trek Discovery and Picard composer, Jeff Russo, as he talks about scoring Trek's two newest shows, conducting an orchestra during a pandemic, and so much more.

Plus, Mike Garcia from Star Trek Discovery Pod on this very special edition of A Strange New Pod.


"Where My Heart Will Take Me" - Written by Rod Stewart

"Archer's Theme" - Dennis McCarthy

"Discovery Main Title" - Jeff Russo

"Star Trek Main Title"/"Arena" - Alexander Courage

"TNG/Voyager Main Title/Remus" - Jerry Goldsmith

"Inner Light/DS9 Theme" - Jay Chattaway

"Borg Attack" - Ron Jones

Various Tracks from the Kelvin Trilogy - Michael Giacchino

Support the show (

Jeff RussoProfile Photo

Jeff Russo


Jeff Russo is an American composer, songwriter, guitarist, vocalist, and music producer. He is one of the two founding members of the American rock band Tonic. He is also a founding member of the acoustic rock band Low Stars.

Russo is also known for his work as a composer on various films and television series, notably Fargo, Star Trek: Picard, Legion, Counterpart, and Star Trek: Discovery. For his work on Fargo, he won the Primetime Emmy Award for Outstanding Music Composition for a Limited Series, Movie, or Special in 2017.